Hanging up my spikes …

 

download

 

I want to let you know that I have decided to retire as your principal at the end of the school year. Click on the link to read my retirement letter that was presented at last evening’s school committee meeting.  Retirement Letter

 

 

#SnowDay

download

 

Hopefully you have heard that we have no school on Friday, February 8, 2013. We’ve also postponed all activities for this weekend. Check the twitter feed on the left side of the page for athletic schedule updates.

By the way, I am happy to see that I now have 383 followers of my Twitter account …@slrhsprincipal. Follow me and be the first to find out about school cancellations and other breaking news.

 

2 Responses to “Hanging up my spikes …”

  1. Kathy Benash Says:

    No wonder we had this blizzard you are retiring! The gods are angry my friend!
    Seriously you have been a great Captain of the ship called Silver Lake HS and I for one will miss you immensely!

  2. Kathy Says:

    I tried to go look at the District Calendar, so I could try to figure out what the last day of school is likely to be now, with these 3 snow days, and it brought me to a log in page.

Leave a Reply

