Happy New Year

Wow 2012 …when I was a young boy, I remember talking with my friends wondering if we would see the year 2000! What happened to the hovercrafts, robots, and teleportation? Guess that was just on the Jetsons!

 

As we enter 2012, I ask your indulgence as I reflect on what a great school and great community we have here at Silver Lake. I am so thankful for the wonderful people who make this one of the top high schools in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and an internationally recognized institution of learning. I am thankful for:

 

Our secretaries and para-professionals who help to keep us organized and focused

 

Our custodial staff who keep our building neat, clean, and safe for learning

 

Our cafeteria ladies who prepare and serve us food everyday, always with a smile

 

Our outstanding faculty that provides leadership, instruction, rigor in the classroom, and who will always go the extra mile to help students become successful

 

Our great student body that cares deeply about each other, is conscientious in their school work, and is excited and proud of our school

 

Our technology staff that keeps our computers, phones, and internet running that are so essential to learning

 

Our clubs, organizations, and teams that selflessly give to others and entertain us with their skills

 

Our communities of Halifax, Kingston, and Plympton who support education and accept nothing but the best for their children

 

I am a lucky man …I have a great job, I have a great family, I have great friends and I have great health. Thanks for allowing me to be part of your children’s future.

 

I wish everyone a happy, healthy, and safe New Year, classes resume on Tuesday, January 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

