Happy Thanksgiving

 

This Wednesday, November 23, 2011 will be an early release day. High School dismissal will be at 10:35 AM. Wednesday will be a regular Day 7 with shortened periods. Please click on the link to view the full schedule.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1P0y81qm3d76SvqUXz1cEtk2omz5Gjqhra-r3B2y3IPc/edit?hl=en_US

 

 

 

 

During this time of year, I try to put the thoughts of black Friday and the commercial aspects of the holiday season aside and reflect on the things I am most thankful for …of course I am most thankful for my family; my awesome wife, three tremendous daughters, and three very special and precious granddaughters. I am thankful for this wonderful school community we have here at Silver Lake. I am thankful for a student body that cares about each other, cares about the community in which they live, and cares about their education. I am thankful for our diligent, professional, talented, and caring staff who work hard each and every day to educate our students, not only in academics, but by setting a good example for them to follow. I am thankful for the supportive communities that are Halifax, Kingston, and Plympton, our school committee and central administration that cares deeply about our students and the entire community. I am thankful that the accomplishments of our high school in the area of academic excellence have been recognized by the College Board, Boston Magazine, and the many colleges, universities, and employers that work with our students.

 

My very best wishes to you for a happy, safe, and healthy, Thanksgiving

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

